Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
N°1 Français des Echecs et le 20e joueur mondial sponsorisé par AOS Studley
14 décembre 2011

Blitz, champion!

In the last two days I was playing the blitz tournament, which was a round-robin with all 16 players, and I finally took gold with 12 points out of 15 and a great finish :)

All had began quite bad with a loss against Paco Vallejo, but still I already felt that I was sharp as I had defended very well throughout the difficult game, with the exception of one bad blunder missing a win. After that my games were of pretty good level for blitz, and I finished the day with 5.5/8 and a few important and nice wins.

The second day, my play was much more shaky, but this time everything went in my way, and the best way to sum it up is that my only draw against Mamedyarov, who was with Grischuk the only one who could bust me out of first place in the end, was my best game of the day where I was in control all along. Even when needing a draw last round against Karjakin I almost got worse, defended well and collected the point when he overplayed for a win - happens quite often. I also had two clearly lost positions, and none of my wins looked so convincing, but it's blitz anyway and a great result for me, though I'd prefer to post such results in classical play, I suppose :)

Publicité
Commentaires
N°1 Français des Echecs et le 20e joueur mondial sponsorisé par AOS Studley
  • Maxime Vachier-Lagrave (né le 21 octobre 1990 à Nogent-sur-Marne) est un grand maître international d'échecs français. Au 1er juillet 2011, son classement Elo est de 2 722 points, faisant de lui le 1er joueur français et le 22e joueur mondial
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 977
Publicité